Visitor Counter

    14th CAS Notification. Last Date extended upto 15 June 2015. Click to see details 1

    Admission Notification

    Provisional Inter-Se-Seniority List - CAS/Direct Selection Professors under Faculty of Agriculture & Faculty of Agricultural Engineering (Notification No.: Estt.I/06/2015/734 dated 19.05.2015) 1

    14th CAS Notification dated 28 April 2015. Last Date extended upto 25 May 2015. Click to see details 1
    ----- Additional Items to be included in CAS Applications Proforma I, II, III and IV, Annexure-I. Click here to see the details of Order 1

    14th CAS Notification dated 27 March 2015, Last date: 30 April 20151
    ----- Additional Items to be included in CAS Applications Proforma I, II, III and IV, Annexure-I. Click here to see the details of Order 1

    New Career Advancement Scheme – Guidelines & Score Card (2015) 1


    Towards Creating Alumni Association of JNKVV - Download Registration Form


    Welcome to JNKVV, Jabalpur

    Located in the heart of India, named after the architect of modern India, Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, a multi-campus University, Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya (JNKVV) was inaugurated by the then Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Smt. Indira Gandhi on October 2, 1964.

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidyalaya (JNKVV), Jabalpur was established in 1964, as the biggest multi-campus university, with an approach to narrow down the gap between the experts and farmers, through Joint Indo-American Team on Agricultural Research and Education in 1954-55 and 1959-60 on the patterns of Land Grant Colleges of USA. In subsequent years, the University had to part with its area of jurisdiction due to creation of sister universities- Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya (IGKV) at Raipur in 1987, Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior in 2008 and Nanaji Deshmukh Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur in 2009.      

    The Central Administrative Office of the University is located about 7 km North of Jabalpur town on National Highway No. 7. At present, JNKVV encompasses five Colleges of Agriculture (Jabalpur, Rewa, Tikamgarh, Ganjbasoda and Waraseoni); one  College of Agricultural Engineering (Jabalpur); four Zonal Agricultural Research Stations (ZARS) (Jabalpur, Powarkheda, Tikamgarh and Chhindwara); four Regional Agricultural Research Stations (Rewa, Sagar, Dindori and Waraseoni); four Agricultural Research Stations (ARS) (Naugaon, Garhakota, Sausar and Tendini) and twenty Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVK) representing six agro-climatic zones spread over 25 districts. JNKVV has produced competent human resource for managing the activities of agriculture and allied sectors, and the need based research and its rapid dissemination has led to several improved technologies, which have played important role for increased production and productivity of crops on sustainable basis, as reflected in 18.9 % growth rate in total agricultural food   grain production during the year 2011-12 and 16.4 % during the year 2012-13 of the state of Madhya Pradesh.. The State ranks first in production of pulses, second in production of oilseeds and third in production of cereals at national level. The state’s contribution to the national food basket is about 11.2% (2012-13).

    The State received “Krishi Karman Award” at national level for two consecutive years, i.e. for the years 2011-12 and 2012-13. The area covered by the University is not only large but also diversified. Since its establishment the university has made laudable progress and has come to the expectations of the people of the state by greatly benefiting the farming community.





    Current News
    Important Events

    Forthcoming Events

    Tender Notification

    Vacancy Notification